Typical

10 posts Page 1 of 1

Soggy

Post by Soggy » Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:22 pm

Hi folks. Newbie here. I've got about 18 months of my IVA left to run and now I find this site! Great. The bad news is my second wife has left me as she was bored and I'm still paying for the first divorce!!! Gotta be doing something wrong! Oh well. Suck it up and move on, yeah? So, another 18 months and I should be debt free but penniless. Still, I created the debt so no point whinging about it, eh? Site looks very good and I'm sure I can still get some great advice from everyone here. See ya.

MelanieGiles

Industry Expert
Post by MelanieGiles » Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:24 pm
Hi Soggy and a warm welcome to the forum

Sorry to hear about your matrimonial problems, and perhaps you could share some of your experiences along the way. Good IP? Well explained advice up front? Have you had to increase payments at all? How much has the IP already paid your creditors?

And don't forget you won't be penniless in 18 months time - you will have the IVA contributions all to yourself!!

Regards, Melanie Giles, Insolvency Practitioner for over 20 years.

For further details contact me at http://www.melaniegiles.com and view my IVA blog at: http://melaniegiles.blogs.iva.co.uk
Regards, Melanie Giles, Insolvency Practitioner

Soggy

Post by Soggy » Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:51 pm
Ha ha! The IP was Shaws but can't recall who they are called now (paper work still at 'home'). Fees have gone up annually along with wage increases etc. (Do they ever decrese with change of circumstances??). Just dived in to the first IP guys I found, but seems I struck lucky, as they seemed helpful from the start and are still good. They provide an annual detailed letter showing all payments made throughout previous year.

Roll on 2009ish when I can start again and find a mortgage for a cardboard box :-)

sps

Post by sps » Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:15 am
Hi Soggy