literally living on nothing at the moment

38 posts Page 1 of 3

tash

Post by tash » Fri May 23, 2008 12:01 am
Hi, I am just after some advice, I have been paying in to my IVA since Oct 06. As I work in sales and earn commission, during the 1st year I saved up my 50% contributions and paid a lump sum at the end of the year. During that time I was paying £357 per month into my IVA. After my annual review, my IVA company looked at my earnings and incorporated the 50% into my monthly payments taking it up to £781 per month. However, as I work to commission and have not earned nearly as much this year, I am really struggling to get by.

They worked out after the review that I earned roughly £2500 take home per month during 07, but this year I am only clearing about £1700. Is there anything I can do about this as I am literally living on nothing at the moment? I have spoken to my IVA company but they said there was nothing they could do.

MelanieGiles

Industry Expert
Post by MelanieGiles » Fri May 23, 2008 12:04 am
Oh yes there is!! They can reduce your payments back down to the proposal levels and give you credit for some of the monies you may have overpaid. Do they actually want your IVA to fail???
Regards, Melanie Giles, Insolvency Practitioner

goulda

Post by goulda » Fri May 23, 2008 6:59 am
tash

who are you with it seems unfair the way they operate
A. G. Gould

Soulgrowth

Post by Soulgrowth » Fri May 23, 2008 7:15 am
Tash ... go for it ... this is unfair and unreasonable.

Do let us know how you get on.

Debbie
Debbie

cfnc

Post by cfnc » Fri May 23, 2008 7:42 am
Hope your IP sees sense Tash,

Kirsty
Kirsty

tash

Post by tash » Fri May 23, 2008 9:33 am